My friend, Kat, is hosting “Music Monday” on her blog.

This is a video to the song, “Redeemer” sung by Nicole C. Mullen. It is a stand-alone amazing, amazing song. But paired with this story, it brings a whole new level of meaning to the love of a father.

Many of you may know this story, but it gets me every time I hear it. Dick and Rick Hoyt are a father-and-son team from Massachusetts who together compete in marathon races. And if they’re not in a marathon, they are in a triathalon. Let me say that again: TRIATHALON. For those of you who don’t know, a triathalon is a combination of 26.2 miles of running, 112 miles of bicycling, and 2.4 miles of swimming. Oh yeah. I forgot to mention, Dick Hoyt is in his 60s and Rick Hoyt cannot walk. He has cerebal palsey. I can barely run three miles without stopping.

Please read their story and let this video inspire you. http://www.teamhoyt.com/history.shtml)

