Chick-flick, I know, but a great movie!

I love listening to the “eeeeeee-oooooo…You’ve Got Mail!” sound.  Ah, the good ol’ days of technology.  (Remember when AOL would send you CDs every two weeks to upgrade to their new system?  They should be at AOL version 3471.9 by now.)

When Joe is referring to how he and Kathleen don’t know each other’s identities, he says, “On the other hand, this not knowing has its charms.”  I love that line.  It reminds me of blogging.  How you can know everything about a person and yet never have met him or her.  Funny world.

Anyway, I’ve always wanted to know what would have happened if the movie continued for another two hours.   My theory is that Joe would have reopened Kathleen’s store as a specialty children’s division of Fox books.  That is, of course, if she would agree to it. 

Any ideas?

