target.jpg   Can you believe it’s already February 1st?

As I think about the month of January and how it has flown by, I recall that somewhere in the last 31 days I actually set some goals for the year.  Have I even thought of them since that night?  Yes, for a few, but no, for most.  So, whether you want to know them or not, here are a few of my choice goals for 2008.

Spiritual
1.  Live in the truth of God’s Word.  Specifically, memorize Titus 2:11-14.
2.  Daily connect with God.
3.  Learn to live in community and fellowship with others, as Christ has called me to.

Relational
1.  Learn and practice conflict resolution skills. (preferably outside of a conflict)
2.  Be more kind and selfless.  Listen more.  Talk less.
3.  Take opportunities to serve others in need.

Physical
1.  Begin training schedule for race.  (5K-spring, 10K-summer/fall, half marathon?)
2.  Drink 64 ounces of water daily.
3.  Eat more vegetables.  Learn how to cook yummy vegetarian dishes that my husband will eat and enjoy!

Other
1.  Complete HTML tutorials by March.
2.  Complete CSS tutorials by May.
3.  Pursue web design client – one by summer?

I realize that many of these are not really measurable, but this is what God put on my heart for the year.  I am a goal person.  I like goals.  I love the quote, “If you aim at nothing, you will hit it every time.”  (Who said that, you ask?  I have no idea.)

How are you doing on your goals?

