I confess, I really like Carrie Underwood.  I’m not a huge country music fan, but come on, the girl can sing.  I had a tough time choosing which song to feature this week for Music Monday.  I love the song, So Small on her latest album.  But in honor of Compassion International and the work they do for kids all around the world, I thought it would be appropriate to feature the song, I’ll Stand by You.  As most of you probably know, this was originally sung by the Pretenders, but Underwood sang it for the American Idol charity event, Idol Gives Back.  No matter how you feel about American Idol or Carrie Underwood, this was a great cause and did a lot of good work. 

Enjoy.  And don’t forget to pray for our friends in Uganda.

Be sure to check out The Secret Life of Kat to see everyone else’s song choices for Music Monday.

