The only television shows I watch faithfully are Lost and Survivor.  Here’s my take on these seasons, thus far.

LOST
I have somewhat of a love/hate relationship with this show.  On the one hand, it is so darn intriguing that I have to watch to see what will happen next.  It holds my attention, that’s to say the least.  On the other hand, it takes f-o-r-EVER for anything to happen.  Between all the flashbacks, flashforwards and present time action, it’s no wonder they’ve only been on the darn island for such a short amount of time.  This is what, the fourth season?  Shouldn’t they have better shelters by now?  They need to watch Survivor.  When a Lost episode ends, I find myself asking, “What really happened this time?  Anything?”  All that said, I love the show.  I just wish each episode was two hours long.  I would watch and I’m sure all other fans would, too.  Have you heard that because of the Writer’s Guild strike, they would have only had eight episodes for this season?  Good thing it’s finally over.  That would have been tragic.

lost-jack.jpg

Oceanic Six.  I’m assuming we are led to believe there are only six that make it back to the motherland.  Jack, Kate, Hurley and now Sayid.  Hmmmm. Sayid shot a guy on the golf course and then the girl in the hotel…huh, what’s up with that? Whoever the other two survivors are, you can bet their lives are sad, sad stories.  Who do you think they are?  Maybe Locke and Sawyer?  That’s my guess.

And one last thing… BEN!  Wow!  ‘Nuff said.

Survivor: Micronesia – Fans vs. Favorites
Love Survivor!  And am so excited about this season!  First, may I just say how happy I am that they are somewhere sunny again?  I loved the fact that they were in China last season, but it seemed so gloomy.  I felt like drinking hot chocolate everytime I watched.

survivor-cast.jpg

Gotta talk about the favorites.  So glad Johnny Fairplay is GONE!  He seemed a little more mature, maybe, than the last time he was on the show, but I just couldn’t stand to look at the guy one second longer.  If he had lasted all season, I’m not sure what I would have done.  Parvati?  The girl don’t waste no time!  She would be my next pick to go, and go quickly she would!  Ozzy and Amanda’s PDA on national television.  Gross.  That’s all I have to say.

The fans.  Well, what an interesting group.  I imagine they are somewhat motivated to play hard since they’re up against the pros. Don’t really know much about them yet.  Except that Joel is completely demeaning, controlling and thinks he’s all that.  While I understand his reasoning, I think his manuevering tonight was stupid.  Hello?  Fan?  Haven’t you watched this show?  If you have a majority, keep it solid until it’s absolutely necessary to knock someone off!  Dumb, dumb, dumb.

Until next week…

