Survivor
mike.jpg  Poor Mike.  He should have seen it coming.

Contrary to what Tracy said, the writing was on the other wall.  Joel somehow made sure of that.  I don’t think Mike was that surprised, based on Joel’s past plays.  My reaction?  Stupid.  While Mike appeared to be a strategist, he was too strong of a player to get rid of this early.  What is Joel thinking???  Keep your tribe strong.  Vote threats off when necessary but not a moment earlier. 

We should have known Ozzy would get the immunity idol.  He is Survivor Superman.  I loved seeing him carve out a fake idol and hide it back in the tree.  They didn’t show a close-up, so who knows if someone will buy that it’s the real deal.  But I sure hope so!  I love it when stuff like that happens.  Remember when what’s-her-face from last season tried to play what she thought was an individual immunity idol at tribal council and Jeff just tossed it into the fire?  Hilarious.  And remember when Edgardo, Alex and Mookie from a few seasons back thought they had everything figured out?  And then Dreamz switched sides at Tribal Council?  I loved the looks on their faces.  Love that stuff.  I hope someone finds and plays Ozzy’s fake idol. 

Can’t wait to see what happens next week when they mix things up.  I didn’t hear the word, “merge” so perhaps they are just mingling tribes.  Anyone know?

Lost – “The Constant”
Bizarre, bizarre, bizarre!  Is it just me or is this show creating more questions than answers?  While a lot was revealed during this episode, it was so bizarre that…well, I just don’t really know what to say.  Didn’t I say that last week?

Desmond.  Brother.  Oh, heck.  I seriously don’t know what to type, so I’m going to stop trying.

Instead, I’ll leave you with my Lost-fanatic-friend’s tasty tidbit regarding last week’s episode and Claire.  Remember these details from seasons past?

1. Claire visited a psychic who INSISTED that she must raise the baby herself (remember she is considering adoption). He said that great danger would surround the child if it was raised by anyone else. He kept calling her at home and finally convinced her to adopt his “plan B” which was to get her on a plane to LA to meet “the perfect couple” for her baby. Of course by the end of the episode, Claire and all of us realized that the psychic lied just to get her on the plane that would crash, thus forcing her to raise the child herself.

2.  She was having nightmares about someone taking her baby. In her dream, she chased a little boy through the jungle. She found Locke and he said to her, ” You never should have given him up Claire. Now we all have to pay for it.”

Take that in light of last week’s episode where we learned that Claire didn’t make it off the island and Kate is raising Aaron…Freaky!

American Idol
Yes, I confess.  I also watch American Idol.  I could try to squirm around and say I just keep up with it, but it would be a lie.  I watch it.  I was not suprised to see Jason or Alexandrea go, but what a shocker for Robbie and Alaina!  I thought for sure Kady would be going home.  Her performance was hideous.  My favorites?  David, Michael, Carly, and Ramiele. 

What about you?  Do you watch any of these shows? 

