diet_time2.jpg 

Well, things haven’t gotten worse, but they haven’t gotten better.

I have decided which 5K I am going to run, but have yet to register.  Regardless, I need to start running again.  It’s amazing to me how difficult it is to get back into the habit of exercise when you haven’t done it in so long.  Anyone else have this problem?  If my need is great enough, surely I would do something about it.  Perhaps that is the problem.  Maybe my need isn’t great enough.  But I look in the mirror and the scale, and I’m not happy about what I see.  Maybe it’s just a lack of discipline on my part.  I’m sure it’s a combination of both of those things.  Meanwhile, as I’m here analyzing this situation, I’m still sitting on my backside NOT exercising.  Time to get going.

Are you an avid exerciser? 
What motivates you? 
When do you make the time? 
What keeps you going?

Any input is appreciated.

