circle_8.jpg 

I was recently tagged by Amy, so here I go again!  I can feel your anticipation!

8 Things I’m Passionate About:
1.  Jesus
2.  My husband
3.  My daughter
4.  Worship
5.  The local church
6.  Helping needy children
7.  Education
8.  Food (let’s be honest, shall we?)

8 Things I Want to do Before I Die:
1.  Read through the Bible
2.  Travel to South Korea
3.  Travel to Africa
4.  Travel to Europe
5.  Run a marathon
6.  Start a business
7.  Plant a vegetable garden
8.  Learn to surf

8 Things I Say Often:
1.  You’re a sweet girl.
2.  Where’s your cup?
3.  Put your cup on the table.
4.  Do you have a poo-poo?
5.  Do you have one now or in a little bit?
6.  Come on.  Let’s change your diaper.
7.  Will you change her diaper?
8.  I love you.

8 Books I’ve Read Recently:
1.  Black by Ted Dekker
2.  Red by Ted Dekker
3.  What to Expect the Toddler Years by Eisenberg, Murkoff, and Hathaway
4.  Justice in the Burbs:Being the Hands of Jesus Wherever You Live by Will and Lisa Samson
5.  Feathers from My Nest by Beth Moore
6.  Sacred Marriage: What if God Designed Marriage to Make Us Holy More Than to Make Us Happy? by Gary Thomas
7.  The Best Mouse Cookie by Laura Numeroff
8.  White by Ted Dekker

8 Songs I Could Listen to Over and Over:
1.  “Creed” Rich Mullins
2.  “Air on the G String” Bach
3.  “Symphony No. 2” Rachmaninoff
4.  “When Love Takes You In”  Stephen Curtis Chapman
5.  “King of Glory”  Third Day
6.  “Karen’s Air”  Barrage
7.  “Feels Like Home” Chantal Kreviazuk
8.  “Pride”  U2

8 Things that Attract Me to my Best Friends:
1.  Genuine
2.  Loyal
3.  Available
4.  Gracious
5.  Honest
6.  Understanding
7.  Kind
8.  Good sense of humor

8 People I Think Should do Crazy 8’s:
1.  Kat
2.  Diana
3.  Charity
4.  Steph
5.  Tressa
6.  Debi
7.  mdott922 
8.  Monkey Giggles

Ok and now the extra tag! (if you’re still reading…)

The Rules:
1. Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages).
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.

The nearest book is Black by Ted Dekker.

“‘Are you following me?’
‘Yes, I think so.  Dispatch the vermin and rescue the beauty.'”

Awesome! 

