works-for-me.jpg

I struggle with consistency.  Exercise, drinking water, cleaning my house, and watering my plants come to mind.  I want to be disciplined, but there are times when I just really don’t feel like exercising (most of the time) and there are times when, gosh darnit, I really want to drink Coke!  (Sidenote:  When I moved to Texas, I quickly learned that all soft drinks are called Coke.  “Would you like a Coke?”  “Sure.  Could I get a Dr. Pepper?”  Odd.)

But one area in my life where inconsistency is not an option is prayer.  God has blessed me with a wonderful husband and an amazing daughter.  I may neglect a lot of things in life, but I cannot neglect my family.  Prayer is eternal.  I want to live for the eternal.

I have a copy of this prayer calendar on my refridgerator.  I pray daily for my daughter, but this calendar gives me specific things to pray, as well as a scripture for each day.  I use it to help me remember to pray for things that I may not be consistent about or might otherwise forget. 

prayer-calendar.gif

Praying daily for my child… works for me.  Click here to see what works for everyone else.

